Licking the Last of My Scars

At  9:53 pm on a friday night, while a ballad from Kelly C. hums from pc’s speakers I sit back and revel in this feeling of love that is currently flowing throughout my body. Memories of my younger self float through my head of things I have done and suprisingly I feel no shame. It is a wonder how something as simple as forgiveness can change an entire situation. I have forgiven myself and those who have hurt me and it feels amazing. I am no longer a slave to what has happened..it is long gone and I wouldnt undo my trials even if i could.  The purpose of my first blog is to put out a challenge to whomever reads it..Do you think you can forgive those who hurt you?whether it was 10 minutes or 10 years ago?  I dont think anyone can be truly happy until they drop all of the baggage they have been carrying..I was watching a tyler perry play the other day and he said “you cant fly with a bunch of things weighing you down,” and that is so very true…well this is my first blog and I didnt want it to be entirely long…but anywho this is all until the next one..

Peace and Amor Always

“Life is one big road with lots of signs. So when you riding through the ruts, don’t complicate your mind. Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy. Don’t bury your thoughts, put your vision to reality . Wake Up and Live!”

-10:07

Leave a Reply

